“…the soft rock revolution is coming…” And other things you might have missed (The Monday Remix)

It’s Monday, which means that Erin Fetherman has another band to interview.

but there’s always more…


One of my favorite writers, Ms. Jessica Doyle is writing for the Blog Herald. In case you haven’t been paying attention, they are stocking up on good writers over there. The podcast music sucks but the writers are top notch. :)

Startup Review analyzes the strategy behind the launch of MySpace. It’s an interesting read. Also check out how Myspace saved Seventeen magazine.

A quick look at the numbers indicates that Rocketboom is back on track. I’m glad to hear it. Amanda seems to be back on track as well. Think they’ll be a reunion show?

Jason Boog gets the scoop on building an online community.

A different 9/11 photo essay and a guy tired of it all.

By the way, what did you do this weekend. You probably didn’t go to the movies. (Well, except for Howard)

And I’ve been hinting at the stuff the crew found in New Orleans. But I haven’t passed out any major portions yet. Some of it is very disturbing and I’ve been talking to people on how to handle it. Plus I want Travis and Loren to decompress because I’m sure they will have to answer questions.

What I’m going to do is run it all starting next monday.

What you see below though is a talk with someone who helped out on the project.

Candice.

Explore posts in the same categories: 9/11, Amanda Congdon, Andrew Michael Baron, blog herald, candice quates, edward norton, Erin Fetherman, jason boog, Jessica Doyle, movies, MySpace, New Orleans, Rocketboom, Sock Puppet, Team New Orleans, The Blogging Times, YouTube

20 Comments on ““…the soft rock revolution is coming…” And other things you might have missed (The Monday Remix)”

  1. Connie Albertson Says:

    I can’t wait for the soft rock revolution!


  2. Soft rock is so wall street – love it :)

    By the way – is blogherald owned by 9rules ?

  3. Jason Boog Says:

    Thanks for the link Char. That article about 17 and Myspace was pretty good stuff. I can’t wait to see what my kids read…

    On a side note, I love Edward Norton too, but honestly, traffic spikes every time you sandwich my link in between beautiful women.

  4. People For Puppets Says:

    I think the sock puppet is more intertaining than Erin.

  5. chartreuse Says:

    Jason sorry about that…I’ll remember next time.
    And People, Erin is the new hottness. The puppet has a hand up it’s ass. :)


  6. candice is the coolest

  7. TerryC Says:

    good interview with Candice and the information about RB. I’m glad to see it working out for everyone.

    I like Erin more and more. I used to think that she hardly talks about the artists but then I realized that she does, it’s just that so much other stuff is going on that I miss it.

    And was that her and Paris Hilton?


  8. One of my favorite writers, Ms. Jessica Doyle is writing for the Blog Herald.

    Thank you Chartreuse. I am humbled.

  9. Martin Says:

    I like the new group of writers at The Blog Herald. That gonzo column is awesome. :-)

    wealth advisor – yep, 9rules recently purchased BlogHerald, no money just a swag of options, a bag of lollies and some bubblegum – now all they need is a business model and we can cash in. ;-)

    You don’t like the podcast music exit at TBH, Char (aka The Hemingway of Web2.0)? I think it sticks in my head. :-)

    Erin’s getting better, I must admit. She looks more comfortable doing her piece indoors than live on the street. But tell me: she was a little drunk doing it, no?

    If so, keep on drinkin’

    BTW, Jessica rocks – artist, writer, doco – she’s the real deal!

  10. chartreuse Says:

    When I became part owner of the Blogging Times I instituted an alcohol budget. If Erin wasn’t drunk she was going against policy!

    The Herald is loading up on some great writers, (you included!) but until it instates a drinking policy I’ll stick with The Blogging Times!

  11. Martin Says:

    The Blog Herald and drinking (policy) goes hand in hand. Have you seen Krug comment when he’s on the tank?

    Just have a chat with Matt about his love affair with top notch hootch. :-)

    Now you make sure Erin sticks to the policy…

  12. candice Says:

    Thanks yall.

    A couple of side notes – I just got back from the outside world, and found everyone I ran across wanted to know about how I made out, and what it was like, even down to the guy who checked my bags on the way home at the airport.

    So I do think that people are concerned about it elsewhere, just from that one short trip to California.

    Also, the neighbor I mention waded through waist-to-chest high water in Gentilly to get up to UNO and got rescued from there. Her 8-year old son rode on his father’s shoulders. They’ll do alright though.

  13. David Krug Says:

    My first comment back from the dead. TBH has a heavy scotch drinking policy. But I insituted my own long island policy which is very fucking dangerous.

    88% of my comments come under the influence of alcohol. This one however didnt.

    Cheerio from the land down under.

  14. chartreuse Says:

    David, nice to see you back. Avoid the hookers.

    Candice, great video.

  15. Matt Says:

    By the way – is blogherald owned by 9rules ?

    Not in my lifetime.

    Matt

  16. Matt Says:

    I married the daughter of a liquor distributor and therefore have mutliple cabinets full of my favorite beverage.

    Scotch.

    Matt

  17. Matt Says:

    The podcast music sucks

    Eh – I haven’t seen your podcast music yet. I use what’s safe and legal and don’t violate other’s copyrights. I suppose I could use “cooler” music, but I prefer to love the creator.

    Matt

  18. chartreuse Says:

    Ouch. :)

    I love artists, too!

    Here’s a suggestion. Find your favorite local band (or some unsigned band on MySpace) and ask them if you could use there music in a podcast for free. I am willing to bet (please note that my pick’em record is 2-1) that they would say yes without a problem.

    Show your love by giving your favorite artists the attention they deserve!

    You seem grumpy. Have some Scotch! :)

  19. rafi Says:

    This is the real soft rock revolution:

    Yacht Rock


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

