Content Remix: Depeche Mode vs. The Sims

It’s common knowledge that I love businesses remixing content. Here’s a great mashup.

Depeche Mode have made a special version of their single “Suffer Well” for the videogame “Sims 2: Open for business”.

What is really funny (and smart) is that the song is sung in “Simlish, The Sims’ own language. How’s that for a remix?

Here’s the video.

Explore posts in the same categories: blog networks, chartreuse (beta), content, hype, music, new media, smart, YouTube

5 Comments on “Content Remix: Depeche Mode vs. The Sims”


  1. I heard this and was absolutely astounded.

    Is it a real language? Can it really be used?

  2. Ingrid Says:

    lol… I’ve made it my personal goal to learn all the lyrics.

  3. chartreuse Says:

    Ingrid, I’m having trouble just remembering the chorus!

  4. Ingrid Says:

    That’s because I don’t have things like a write-up in the New York Times to distract me from the important things in life😉

  5. chartreuse Says:

    good point.🙂 Don’t worry. Fame is fleeting. I’ll probably learn all the lyrics before you do!


Leave a Reply

