“Chicks I Like Win Awards” And Other Pickup Lines

RNdoggienoodles!.png

Blogging Superstar Angelique won a Bloggy today for best teen blog. This is only noteworthy because I really like her blog.

There were really no real surprises (I thought) except for TheMovieBlog winning Podcast of the year. I like that blog as well.

You can see all the winners here.

Raining Noodles is part of the Random Shapes Network.

The Movie Blog has no network affiliation.

Explore posts in the same categories: hype, new media, Podcasting, Weblog, writers

4 Comments on ““Chicks I Like Win Awards” And Other Pickup Lines”

  1. Liz Strauss Says:

    Not such a great pickup line if you ask me.🙂 But I’m glad chick you like won awards. The whole awards thing made me wish I was back in Austin again. Great city, great music–but this week too many bloggers I’m betting.🙂


  2. Heh heh, superstars demand higher alimony.

    PostSecret’s wins make me a little uncomfortable because the guy’s essentially making use of others’ works. It’s like organising an exhibition of great works and receiving credit for it. But ah well.

    I thought Dooce deserved to win in at least one category; I’m a big fan of her writing, daughter, dog, constipation.. etc and I’m very disappointed that she didn’t win in even one category!

  3. chartreuse Says:

    It’s a horrible pickup line.
    Andy Hagans told it to me.🙂

  4. Andy Hagans Says:

    Guilty as charged


Leave a Reply

