The Importance Of Specific Directions

The fine folks at Know More Media slipped upped and let me guest post for them. I think they were expecting something edgy.

Instead I wrote about encyclopedias.

Oh, well.

You can read the post here.

Explore posts in the same categories: chartreuse (beta), hype, Know More Media, Weblog, writers

4 Comments on “The Importance Of Specific Directions”

  1. Tim Stay Says:

    Hey, for some of us, encyclopedias are edgy!

    In the pre-internet days, that was one of the best sources for a kid from Utah to learn about the world!

    Seriously, we do think there is an opportunity to reinvent the trade journal market. As always, your thoughts have pushed our thinking about how we approach the business.

  2. chartreuse Says:

    Actually I remember when my parents got my brother and I a set of Encyclopedia Britannica. The look on my Dad’s face was one of “I just mortaged the house to get these you kids better me smart.”

    And thanks for the chance to talk to the business folks. I appreciate it.


  3. Echoing Tim, thanks, chartreuse. I’m sure you’re shedding a tear for those old encyclopedias.😉

  4. Vampirefeet Says:

    That was a good post. Are you going to repost it here?


Leave a Reply

