[music video break] The Roots

The Roots put out their classic album "Things Fall Apart" in 1999. 

This particular song "You Got Me" is a personal favorite. Erykah kills.

And the video is cool,too. One of those that you don't get till the end.

Explore posts in the same categories: chartreuse (beta), music, personal, YouTube

9 Comments on “[music video break] The Roots”

  1. Liz Strauss Says:

    That’s a video. Thanks for it. Don’t worry. You got me.🙂

  2. kareem Says:

    Big fan of The Roots, but never seen the vid. Thanks!


  3. You inspired me to put YouTube videos on my blog: Fiery Furnaces, Joy Division, Pavement, Atari Teenage Riot. I’ve noticed a couple of usability or cache errors, which I describe.

  4. chartreuse Says:

    Anything I can do to bring more people to Atari Teenage Riot is a good thing!

  5. Scrivs Says:

    Easily one of my top 5 favorites of all time. The Live version with Jill Scott is just as good if not better and their performance in Chappelle’s Block Party (Erykah and Scott) killed it.

  6. chartreuse Says:

    true scrivs. I was actually looking for Erykah’s Tyrone video but I couldn’t find one with the curse words. (It kinda loses something without them!) But The Roots are great. My brother turned me on to them. The early part of 2000 that was all we listened to (that and Everclear).


  7. […] Check out this awesome music video from the Roots. For bonus points, put your interpretation in the comments. « Typepad Switches Atom […]


  8. […] The Roots – Break _ pretty cool music video featuring that Baduh girl. Pretty nice twist at the end, if a little obvious withoug being so. […]

  9. Rusty Says:

    The Roots…., great!!!


Leave a Reply

