[reloaded] How Superstars Are Made Today (or maybe it’s time to remove my combat boots)

Mike Skinner's album featuring the top 10 single "When You Wasn't Famous," debuted at No. 1 in the U.K. this week.

Which goes to show you that Fred and I are not cutting edge at all.

We're mainstream!

(reread my thoughts on Mike here…)

Explore posts in the same categories: Fred Wilson, hype, music

3 Comments on “[reloaded] How Superstars Are Made Today (or maybe it’s time to remove my combat boots)”

  1. Roy T. Says:

    Char, you know you could do a music site that would be just as popular as sterogum…just a thought

  2. chartreuse Says:

    I’m not cool enough.
    Maybe I’ll do a blog about the music business.
    Now that would be delish…

  3. Robert Bruce Says:

    I believe you’re fairly obligated to do it now….

    With or without combat boots.


Leave a Reply

