Jazzfest 2006 Week One (or How I Wished I would Have Spent My Weekend)

Yeah, that's Edge playing with The Dave Matthews Band…

Bruce Springsteen at Jazzfest (video clip)

Dave Mathews Band

Rebirth Jazz Band

More Fun Than Average Bears…

…where did I put my spiffy Johnny Gumbo tee shirt?…

NYTimes Coverage…

More Great Pictures (thanks Fred)

pictures via

Flickr Tag Jazzfest (most recent)

Explore posts in the same categories: Army Of One, authenticity, blogging, blogs, Bruce Springsteen, cool, Dave Matthews, Edge, flickr, Fred Wilson, Jazzfest, New Orleans, video, young people

6 Comments on “Jazzfest 2006 Week One (or How I Wished I would Have Spent My Weekend)”

  1. fred Says:

    great post

    where did the photo of Dave and Edge come from?

  2. chartreuse Says:

    All of them came from Flickr (most recent) tagged Jazzfest.
    That particular one
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/maryatuab/137947265/

  3. Loren Says:

    Top pic, her eyes are awesome.

  4. chartreuse Says:

    Yeah, they look so happy. Which is cool to see.

  5. VampireFeet Says:

    I really like this post. You made me feel like a part of the scene with the pictures and the various blog links. Nice job.


Leave a Reply

