Jimmy Kimmel, Jimmy Walker and the Importance Of Shoes (A chartreuse/9rules retrospective)

The Rock Band/ Blog Network known as 9rules celebrates their first anniversary today.

Now this blog has had a lot of fun with those 9rules guys. In fact they have been tagged in 22 of my posts in the 3.5 months of this blogs existence.

So I thought it would be cool to give a 9rules retrospective through the eyes of this blog.

Just when you thought it was over… :My very first post tagged 9rules. It was all about the 9rules/David Krug battle.

The 9rules Guide:How Not To Kick Your Girlfriend Out Of The Band : A personal favorite. It introduced Beyonce, Flava Flav and a really good line about shoes.

Why Mike Rundle Can’t Sleep: BlogMedia Buys Blog Herald : I love the comments section of this post. Berry Bell rocked the house.

The BIG Problem: Why Paul Scrivens Is Smarter Than Les Moonves : This post got Scrivs and my name in the New York Times. Gotta love that.

The Truth About This Blog (or why is Scott Karp always mentioned on this site) Brian Clark and I used the 9rules logo in our 1st Annual April fools joke.

Good Times.(In a Jimmy Kimmel not Jimmy Walker kinda way)

Yeah, we have really had some fun with those guys.

Plus, word on the street is that they are about to get serious about video.

Boy, I am really gonna have fun with that…

Congrats guys.

And enjoy the shoes…

Explore posts in the same categories: 9rules, blog networks, chartreuse (beta), Mike Rundle, Paul Scrivens, Tyme White

10 Comments on “Jimmy Kimmel, Jimmy Walker and the Importance Of Shoes (A chartreuse/9rules retrospective)”

  1. VampireFeet Says:

    Calling David Krug, Flava Fav and Tyme White, Beyonce was what made me subscribe to this blog. Cool of you to recognize them and their contribution!🙂

    And as usual, MORE BEYONCE!

  2. Scrivs Says:

    Thanks for the kind words Char and keep doing what you do. And we won’t let you have fun with our videos until we have some fun with them first.

  3. Tyme Says:

    Haha good times! A nice way to look back.

    VampireFeet: Thank you!🙂 I’m working on it…

  4. Scrivs Says:

    And man what a shitty picture of me, not like any of them are good, but you could’ve done better Mr. Media Mogul.

  5. David Krug Says:

    You know what I love the most is that Flava Flav has remained pictureless so far.

  6. Brian Says:

    This isn’t a horror blog, Dave.🙂

  7. chartreuse Says:

    I’m glad you all have taken my barbs with the sense of humor they deserve. And that is a great picture Scrivs. Very Jay-Z-ish…

    David, When you do something of note I’ll be happy to run your picture.🙂

  8. David Krug Says:

    Shitter something of note. Selling blogs should be enough to get me a free picture right? Well I’m off to check my sitepoint auctions. I’d like a picture of hmmm. well not me. Anyone but me.

  9. chartreuse Says:

    And one other thing David, the new look of problogging rocks!

  10. David Krug Says:

    Thanks Char. A few things to clean up but much appresh.


Leave a Reply

