39

 

So today is my birthday.

I turned 39 today.

Now it's not real popular to be old right now.

Everything and everybody is only interested in the new stuff.

The new hotness.

The next big thing.

But I'm pretty cool about my age despite sitting on the shore waiting for the 40-boat.

And here's why.

I don't have to do it over again.

[I'll be back to writing about new media,music and the like sometime (late) tomorrow. Until then, check out my blogroll and click on some of the names you never heard of. They are all pretty good. I'll be hanging out with spanish chicks.]

Explore posts in the same categories: personal

21 Comments on “39”

  1. Brian Says:

    Happy Birthday to you
    Happy Birthday to you

    You’re older than I am…

    Happy Birthday to you!

  2. chartreuse Says:

    Are you sure about that? I’m 39, not 79…๐Ÿ™‚

  3. TerryC Says:

    39 is now old?!?

  4. Dave Says:

    Your as old as the woman you feel char, something tells me the Spanish chicks won’t be 39๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. Jason Boog Says:

    Happy birthday. I hope you are reading this behind a pair of sunglasses late tomorrow, as you fondly think back and count margaritas…

    Cheers,
    Jason Boog

  6. Robert Bruce Says:

    Chartreuse Is An Old Man (Or, Why I Write Prose Poems)

    Roses are red.

    Violets are blue.

    Char’s staring at 40,

    but enjoying the shoes.

    **Happy Bday man.

  7. Roy T. Says:

    Happy Birthday (from probably the youngest person in the room…sigh)


  8. feliz navidad๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Adam Elend Says:

    Congratulations! Only 11 years until you can join the AARP.

    Drink 5 shots of Padron for us.

  10. Mattbob Says:

    Happy B-day Char!

    Sorry Roy but I don’t think you’re the youngest one in the room anymore.

  11. Andy H Says:

    happy birthday m8!

    You gonna drink some chartreuse?


  12. Congrats! You made it through another year~

    (:

  13. Anthony Says:

    39 is like 18 in Internet years. That is way young. You’ll be right. Have a good day.


  14. 39? I laugh at your 39!

    I am 44 and have been calling myself 45 for six months just because it’s cooler. As a matter of fact, I think I’m going to start calling myself 46. No, wait–I’m going to change my name to “50”!

    (Happy birthday, punk.)


  15. Hey, happy 39th, man. We at KMM love reading you and hearing from you. You’re the quintessential candid blogger.

  16. Minic Says:

    I hope you had a wonderful day… happy birthday

  17. Liz Strauss Says:

    Hey, my brother says it’s not the age of the car it’s the miles on the chasis . . . oh wait . . . you’ve been rebuit a couple of times right? (grin)

    Things get easier over 40–people expect you to be eccentric. You can get away with brilliant idiosyncracies that used to be called “pain in the ass actions.”

    Happy Birthday, you’re still my hero.

  18. chartreuse Says:

    thanks for the kind words, folks.
    i appreciate it๐Ÿ™‚

  19. candice Says:

    And I’m late to say happy birthday. I guessed you for 37, actually.๐Ÿ™‚

  20. Diane Ensey Says:

    Another late Happy Birthday. I’m one ahead of you and looking forward to 40 in July. I figure that I’ve got all the BS out of my life – now I can really enjoy things!


Leave a Reply

