[Music Video Break] New Radicals

[My brother introduced me to this band who had only one album and one hit. He has good taste. Joni Mitchell declared the New Radicals "the only thing I heard in many years that I thought had greatness in it… I loved that song 'You Get What You Give.' It was a big hit, and I said, 'Where did they go?' It turns out the guy [Gregg Alexander] quit. I thought, 'Good for him.' I knew he was my kind of guy."]

Explore posts in the same categories: New Radicals, video, YouTube

9 Comments on “[Music Video Break] New Radicals”

  1. fred Says:

    i have that one record and it is a great one

    Maybe You’ve Been Brainwashed Too, it’s called

    i think you’ve just inspired my Nuggets post for this week

  2. chartreuse Says:

    Yep, that’s the one. (the only one!)

    Great album.

    Check out wikipedia for lots of information on the band.

  3. Brian Says:

    I heard Courtney Love and Marilyn Manson stabbed Gregg Alexander to death with syringes and stuffed him in a dumpster.

    Is that not true?🙂

  4. chartreuse Says:

    funny. There was controversy over that line in the song.🙂

  5. Brian Says:

    I know.🙂

  6. VampireFeet Says:

    That was my favorite song when I was in 10th grade!

  7. Brian Says:

    Do you young people have to come around here and make us feel old?🙂

  8. Lily Says:

    Hey, that is my all-time favourite song! I never get sick of listening to it. could you please give me the url for the music video? I want to put it on my blog! Please? Thanks!

  9. hector murad de mexico fd Says:

    esa para mi es la mejor cancion de los años 90 s cuando salio yo tenis como 11 años pero me encanto desde ese momento y todavia la escucho y me encanta


Leave a Reply

