The Monday Remix (or I’m a majority of ONE!* music edition )

The Virtual Teen NightClub which is probably way more disconcerting than MySpace.

Say it ain't so!! AllofMP3 Dead?

Videoblog 88Slide Gets Ads

(Not A) Newsflash: Chris Lighty and Rap's PR Problem
The 50 Worst Things Ever to Happen to Music

My cool site of the day.

a cool summer euro-pop video below by The Knife

*liz strauss 2005 all rights reserved🙂

Explore posts in the same categories: 88 Slide, advertising, Army Of One, blog networks, Liz Strauss, music, technology, the knife, The Remix*, trends, video, Web 2.0, young people, YouTube

8 Comments on “The Monday Remix (or I’m a majority of ONE!* music edition )”

  1. kathee Says:

    I LOVE the Knife!

    Great song choice!

  2. Brian Says:

    I need to know your surfing habits. Can you post a methodology that allows one to discover obscure cool shit?

  3. chartreuse Says:

    kathee, it is a great band.

    brian, maybe i will. nothing special about it though. Just look in the cracks of the brands you like…

  4. kathee Says:

    Just another quick comment🙂

    I’ve been looking through this blog for over an hour. You are doing some amazing work here. I think you really have something special happening. It is obvious that you are really trying to push the limits of personal media and what it means.

    I really like it. It’s like art.

  5. Liz Strauss Says:

    chartreuse understands the art of the individual . . . Hey I really LOVE the title of this post.

  6. chartreuse Says:

    Art?
    You’re funny.
    Really.

  7. terryC Says:

    I’ve been trying to win at 88Slide from the first time you mentioned them. No luck. Maybe you can get me a date with Rachel as a consolation prize? C’mon Char, I’m a fan!

  8. Liz Strauss Says:

    You know Art, dontcha? You know everyone else on this planet.


Leave a Reply

