Tuesday Remix (all text except for one video commercial edition)

A Mother's Day Video Card

Not a good last few days for Michael Arrington.

Gtalkr:Dead

Congrats!

Women Seriously Discuss 'I Am Man' Burger King Commercial. Really. [reloaded: One of those women is a guy! My bad!🙂 ]

Explore posts in the same categories: advertising, blogs, chris pearson, DEAD, design, experts, funny, trends

9 Comments on “Tuesday Remix (all text except for one video commercial edition)”

  1. VampireFeet Says:

    That Mothers Day video was the funniest thing I’ve seen all week.
    Thanks!


  2. classic video. As I keep saying – the new web is about our greatest export ever – our culture. It’s the only thing we got that the rest of the world still wants and can’t totally rip off.

  3. Diane Ensey Says:

    On the “I am Man” video – Funny, but truthfully I get tired of men portrayed as shallow, one-dimensional he-apes. This is a commercial, and I don’t want to over-react, but I remember hearing that Helen Reddy song when I was a Freshman in High School babysitting for some neighbors. I loved the song, loved the message and kind of hate to see it made fun of.

    On the other hand…and, believe me I’m embarassed to admit it… I’m like totally attracted to he-men. I wouldn’t *marry* one (and I didn’t), but they are just so nice to look at. Ha!


  4. Wow – arrington did have a rough day.

    fifteen minutes of fame has its price kids.

    I hate to say it but I sympathize with bost parties. I hope my psychiatrist reads this. I am learning EMPATHY

  5. chartreuse Says:

    I thought some of the posts on the BK commercial were a bit much. It’s a commercial aimed at men. We ger it. We think it’s funny.

    Chicks don’t realize how hard it is to be a guy today. So many rules…🙂

    And poor Mike. But his ‘fuck you’ money should cushion him…

  6. Chris P. Says:

    My link is on “for” ?!? C’mon Char!
    🙂

  7. Anthony Says:

    Gtalkr shows that launching a complimentary service to your target employer’s offering is the new internship. Way to score jobs guys.

  8. tekanji Says:

    Psst, Ampersand’s a man.

  9. chartreuse Says:

    Sorry Chris. Luck of the draw…
    tekanji, thanks!


Leave a Reply

