The “Maximum Big Surprise” Friday Remix

 

 

Scott Karp and David Krug debate the MySpace downturn.

A quick look at the YouTube upturn.

Howard Stern Is Smarter Than You. Really.

Via Kalsey: How To Get A Top 10 Web Hosting Review 

The most popular person on MySpace: An example of how little celebrity means.

The Dixie Chicks: An example of how much authenticity means.

 

The New New Orleans is Cyberpunk: Candice captures post-apocalypse New Orleans in an isle of dead cars…

Teacher fired because of work with ACLU?

All the noise isn't in video: Internet radio's audience jumps 50%

Favorite line this week:

You are more likely to be right trying to be interesting than trying to be right

And keeping with the VH-1 vibe of this week is a video by the group Arcadia. A maximum big surprise indeed…

Explore posts in the same categories: ACLU, authenticity, branding, candice, change, conservatives, crimes, David Krug, fame, Howard Stern, money, music, MySpace, New Orleans

23 Comments on “The “Maximum Big Surprise” Friday Remix”

  1. Loren Says:

    Internet radio is the future of radio. Just look at the stocks of XM and Sirius. Howard is way smarter than most. Char, do you remember “Mo The Plumber” from his show?

  2. Welcome Wagon 3 Says:

    That MySpace woman is everywhere! But why won’t anyone tell the truth. She is ugly!
    I must say that I really like this site!

  3. Brian Says:

    Ahhh… Arcadia! Sometimes I think the two of us were separated at birth.

  4. Robert Bruce Says:

    How about Brian “The Closer” Clark…

  5. Brian Says:

    I was thinking more along the lines of Brian “Comment Duplicator” Clark.

    Char, can you delete the first one? My bad…

  6. David Krug Says:

    It’s getting so old to be the most bloggggggged person on this site. Start tagging others soon. Or I unsubscribe.

  7. chartreuse Says:

    David, the fact that you think you are the mst tagged person on this site is exactly why I use your name๐Ÿ™‚

  8. David Krug Says:

    And where’s my hat tip for that grubby myspace girl. That tip didn’t come free. I actually had to watch that video. It was horrible.

  9. chartreuse Says:

    You didn’t get the hattip because I had already mentioned your name in the post. Jeez.๐Ÿ™‚


  10. Stern could get the final biiggg laugh – draining sirius and still being able to go to the internet when they fold

  11. Loren Says:

    I love the comments here. It’s like being in the high school cafeteria again.
    And for the record, you can’t nickname yourself. Or ask for one. Cool kids don’t do that.
    I gotta go now I’m late for Bio, and then I have football practice.

  12. candice Says:

    Glad you like the car graveyard.

    There were better ones I wanted to take pictures of (and tried, but they were blurry) down on Claiborne, you know, where they have all the tree murals on the support posts of I-10.

  13. Diane Ensey Says:

    Well, that is wierd. For the past 20-odd years I thought Duran Duran did that song Oh forgive me Simon! I blaspheme.

    I toast you all with a Bombay Sapphire martini, two olives and a whisp of vermouth. Cheers!

  14. Loren Says:

    Howard you have hit the nail on the head, thats exactly whats going to happen. In other Howard news I see Jackie at the Friars Club all the time. He’s still the best.

    Char, will you lose your mind if I start commenting with video? It’s just so much easier for a NY Jew to talk then it is to type. How forward and cool would that be? Not me I mean, but If everyone did it. Talk about really connecting.

  15. Diane Ensey Says:

    Someone is working on an audio comments system using Odeo – a plugin for WordPress. It isn’t quite ready yet.

  16. Loren Says:

    Diane

    You can embed youtube right now in comments in WP. Works like a charm. Video is the way to go.

  17. chartreuse Says:

    um, I don’t see anything…:(

  18. chartreuse Says:

    Arcadia was a spin-off of Duran Duran. It included everyone but the two guys who were in Power Station.

    pity me…

  19. Andy H Says:

    Glad they busted someone else’s host review site (and not mine)๐Ÿ™‚

  20. Fraser Says:

    Howard pulls through with a great comment. Right on.

  21. walton Says:

    looking for information and found it at this great site.


Leave a Reply

