Housekeeping

 

 Just a quick rundown on what's been going on.

I've been very busy and working on various projects but this site seems to be doing fine. The amount of visitors continue to move upward every week with no sharp declines despite the fact that I bore you for days with music videos I like.

Last week this blog was asked to be a part of BlogBurst, which is in it's beta phase. (Obviously they hadn't read this blog regularly). What they do is syndicate posts to various MSM (mainstream media) publications.

Has it gotten me more visits? I don't think so. But we'll see.

I have been linked to on the Boston Globe's website a few times last week so that's cool.

The real action is going on with my AllJolie site.

In the past few days it's been in the WordPress Top 10.

That makes me 2 for 2 with my WordPress blogs. 

People don't link to the Jolie site but folks do visit it. A lot.

Of course after the baby pictures die down it will go back to it's usual numbers but it's still cool to see.

I will be launching a new WordPress site in a few days dealing with another topic that's close to my heart. It has no chance of getting Jolie numbers but it's something I pay attention to and think about a lot.

I'm not telling you what's it's about, you'll just see it added to the blogroll in a day or two.

And yeah, there is a plan.

It's going well.

And since this post is about cleaning up here's one more thing.

Explore posts in the same categories: chartreuse (beta), housekeeping

7 Comments on “Housekeeping”

  1. Robert Bruce Says:

    Does the Chartreuse Free Clinic offer antiseptic wipes for clicking on that?

  2. chartreuse Says:

    It should!
    That was disgusting.
    I almost didn’t run it, but hey, who am I dictate…

  3. VampireFeet Says:

    I have seen enough Loren to last me a long time.

  4. Roy T. Says:

    I wonder…could it be music? lol

  5. Fraser Says:

    I think, if you listen closely at 2:48, that you hear a “pllluuuuuump” as a small little something hits water.

    And Loren, where did you get underwear like that??

  6. Vince Chan Says:

    And he pulled out “the thinking man” too! Is that the location where he (and most of us, I believe) draw his inspirations?

  7. Loren Says:

    The underwear is my girls. There was no noise of any kind Fraser. That would be disgusting.


Leave a Reply

