Daily Remix 6.7.6 (Or The Last Rockstar And The Coming Death Of Loews)

Prince turns 46 today

A collaborative musical endeavor by a group of Indian bloggers around the world [hattip to a guy who never wants to mentioned on this site again🙂 ]

Dear Al Gore.

Myspace with revenue sharing

I used to own a Sidekick. Glad this didn't happen to me.

Let's pretend for a minute you are a movie theater owner. What would you do about this?

Ken Lay: Victim?

Quote Of The Day

Are you an aspiring artist looking to get your music in the hands of the right people? Here's how to recognize an 'industry' dude.

"…why do i have to explain my feelings? all i do is get hurt…"

My favorite unsigned band is now on the Jagermeister tour.

and here's a live version of Purple Rain 

Explore posts in the same categories: Al Gore, feelings, India, Ken Lay, music, MySpace, politics, Prince, sidekick, squint, young people, YouTube

7 Comments on “Daily Remix 6.7.6 (Or The Last Rockstar And The Coming Death Of Loews)”

  1. Brian Says:

    Did you notice the user generated content Prince scored at the first chorus and at the end?

    And people think this stuff is new…

    Plus, the man still never gets enough credit for his guitar work.

  2. David Krug Says:

    You have a small typo in reference to the guy who doesn’t want to be mentioned again. I didn’t mean forever I just meant all the crap was flowing in faster than I could manage. I’m at half functioning as it is. But reading your blog like it’s still as cool as it was a few minutes ago.

  3. Mr Angry Says:

    If I was movie theatre owner looking at teh statistic showing 85% of consumer prefer movies at home I’d focus on the 15% who prefer theatres. What is it they like and how can I give them more of that? Focus on what a theatre offers that a home can’t compete with: picture and sound quality, the whole “going out” experience. I think we’ll see more cinemas moving away from the “jam people into blockbusters” mentality and more making it a special experience.

    Think about how much money can be made from the long tail. Do something that gets people talking. Make going to the movies way cooler than staying at home. And stop treating your customers like criminals. If I see one more freakin’ “piracy” ad while I’m waiting for a movie THAT I PAID TO SEE I’ll track down the cinema owner and punch their lights out.

  4. Mark Says:

    The trend these days with theaters is to lease out the buildings to churches on Sunday mornings. Those churches with HD capability will televise the service on the big screen. It’s a good community PR move, generates income otherwise lost during off time, and gets people into the buildings in a social setting.


  5. Mr . Angry is in the house. Look out Char

  6. chartreuse Says:

    Mr. Angry, that’s the same thing I would do.

    The church thing could backfire though, Mark. But what do I know? (btw, the use of The Scorpions on your blog last week was inspired. Wish i would have thought of it!

  7. Mark Says:

    Well I’m honored that you came by for a visit and were inspired even a little. Next time dont feel you need to be a stranger.

    I would really like to hear your thoughts on why the church thing might backfire in your opinion. Maybe you can write a new post on it.


Leave a Reply

