Rich Kids, Christian Bale And Other Things That Can Steal Your Girlfriend (The Rainy Monday Remix)

 

Here in Tampa it's raining and miserable. Everyones out buying hurricane supplies. Despite that Here's your remix of today's posts that matter.

 

Everyone's talking about Scoble Video. Even me. But there are some other video blog news out there.

Are you between 25 and 45 and make over $100,000 a year? Do you also live in either New York or the Hamptons? Then some former MTV folks have an online video channel just for you. It's called Code.TV. It's tv for and about rich New York and Hampton folks. People are expecting big things from this. And the model is (of course) advertising based. Hurry up and watch it though because I truly expect it to fail. But I could be wrong and would love to hear your opinion on it.

Clyde of ProHipHop is expanding his network to include something he calls Altered Television.

Google will soon release GBuy, a PayPal competitor.

Here's a good idea. Sell your consulting as a product.

We are all being watched and no one cares. And he's right.

I really hope Liz is having as much fun covering Net Neutrality as I do covering Angelina Jolie. Sure her cause is more important. But mine has better legs.

So what do you guys think of the NEW and IMPROVED Jack Of All Blogs?

I am predicting a sweep by the Mavericks. I have money on it.

and finally:

I love Singularity. I've read books on it. But it's a whole lot funnier when the Galacticast folks talk about it.

Explore posts in the same categories: Adam Kalsey, alterted television, basketball, blog networks, christian bale, code.tv, consulting, galacticast, gbuy, google, jack of all blogs, Liz Strauss, MTV, prohiphop, scoble, singularity

21 Comments on “Rich Kids, Christian Bale And Other Things That Can Steal Your Girlfriend (The Rainy Monday Remix)”

  1. Matt Says:

    I am less than impressed with the new JOAB. It’s lost its voice.

    Matt

  2. Matt Says:

    Re: the Mavs

    I want them to win. Why? I love Mark Cuban.

    It will be the perfect validation of a guy who grew up a fan – who wanted to win – who bought the team – and made it happen.

    Matt

  3. chartreuse Says:

    Ouch. Those numbers are not that great…but you are kinda biased Matt, right?

  4. Matt Says:

    I preferred it when david wrote it

  5. Matt Says:

    On a side note, I like the new template/design – much sharper than the old one.

    I come here for the content after all, but a new look & feel never hurt….

    Matt

  6. Loren Says:

    The video channel about NY and the Hamptons will fail. Now I’m still developing our programming, there is still much for us to do, but these guys look exactly like TV. Mistake. Generic, commercial, boring.

  7. Loren Says:

    BTW. The new site design looks like shit. Really. Content is king, and this prick knows it and doesn’t care. He does it to mock his readers. It’s his superiority complex. It’s why we all love him. : )

  8. Liz Strauss Says:

    I think the new JOAB is boring. I agree Angelina has better legs. I don’t really care who’s watching. I’m not impressed with Mark Cuban. I love all of the guys who hang out here. Content may be KING, but Char is the Prince in my life.

  9. Minic Rivera Says:

    The rich kids should have just pooled their money and given it to… us🙂


  10. Liz. My wife reads this stuff. Be careful.


  11. Liz. My wife reads this. Please lave love out of it.

  12. Brian Says:

    Just to go on record, I predicted productized consulting, the Singularity, and a Mavs sweep first.

    Or at leat one of those.

    GO MAVS!🙂

  13. David Krug Says:

    I love the new JOAB. Heck I love the old joab. I read the archives to amuse my sense of loss. If you are looking for a more sold out version of me. You can watch the domain Popcrunch for more snarky fun. And even a little angelina jolie fun.

  14. TerryC Says:

    I looked at the new video channel and was semi impressed. Very impressive looking. But I think that might be it’s biggest problem.

  15. Andy H Says:

    Three cheers for “productized consulting”… it pays my rent and buys my toys🙂

  16. Liz Strauss Says:

    I think Terry C has a point. It may be too impressive for it’s own good.

  17. Brian Says:

    OK, well, if that’s all the Heat has to bring, at least I know the Mavs will be this year’s NBA Champions.

    Really.

  18. chartreuse Says:

    No sweep. Dirk missing that free throw pissed me off.

  19. Brian Says:

    You think you were pissed. But again, if that’s all the Heat has…

  20. venessa Says:

    hi guys hows it going? What are we commenting about? I love you guys you have the greatest comments!


Leave a Reply

