Beyonce vs B5 (The Daily Remix: Blogging Cage Match Edition)


How does a company value a blogger?

The Wall Street Journal says it knows what the next big thing is.

Beyonce vs. b5

How Craigslist changed blogging

How Much Should A Professional Website Cost?

The New New Next Big Trend

Explore posts in the same categories: 9rules, b5, beyonce, blog networks, bloggers, blogs, craigslist, fight, fight club, Howard Lindzon, Jeremy Wright, Tyme White, Wall Street Journal, website design

6 Comments on “Beyonce vs B5 (The Daily Remix: Blogging Cage Match Edition)”


  1. Pulver and Scoble should stay away from video with those faces. No offense, but Pulvewr should sue for that rendering.

    If print makes him look that big, imagine what video will do

  2. range Says:

    Re how much a pro blog costs. I find it pretty funny, because I found pearsonified.com through Brian’s Copyblogger. Naturally you have to factor in domain names, hosting etc. And naturally, if you get dugg, watch out, your server can crash. But I think its good to get dugg. Normally, anyone can find a deal. Anyone who works with people in computers can find a deal. I looked around through my contacts today, and found someone who would host my blogs for free. Think he was going to throw in a domain name too.

    Personally, I think that anyone wanting or thinking about getting their blog designed by a pro should wait until it makes sense financially, ie they are making money off their blog and want to find a way to push it further. Also, you can probably do exchanges with designers. For example, a blog with so and so much traffic could advertise the designer, by ads or just referrals or mentions in posts, in exchange for the design.

    I was also reading up on the 9rules and blog network comments. I don’t know. For myself, I don’t see joining such a network as a priority. I mean that I want to stay 100% in control of my posts and writings. I am not willing to let ANYONE dictate to me on this. Its the reason why I blog. I already censure myself enough, I don’t need anyone else to do it for me to a degree that I am not willing to accept. Then again, some bloggers want the added traffic and benefits and fit with the network, so they are willing to do this.

    ps Char, the font size is way too small.

  3. David Krug Says:

    Range,
    If you go up to your settings you can increase the text size. Good post char.


  4. Range: I’m not aware of any networks that censor their bloggers. We’ve only ever removed one post – and that was the whole Brangelina baby thing. I’m sure other networks are similar🙂

  5. Mike Rundle Says:

    “Also, you can probably do exchanges with designers. For example, a blog with so and so much traffic could advertise the designer, by ads or just referrals or mentions in posts, in exchange for the design.”

    Range, that might work for aspiring designers or younger ones, but it normally doesn’t work for professional designers who have to pay the bills🙂 The only non-cash alternative I take as part of design payment is equity in a startup, but none of my startup clients have sold yet lol.


  6. […] As a result of a near-war between the blog networks as documented here, here, here, here and here, Jeremy Wright of b5 and Tyme White of 9rules got together and did a very good podcast. It is a very long podcast (2 hours I think!). […]


Leave a Reply

