Tuesday Morning Remix (Bond Girl Edition)

 

Bond Girl Pool Moment

 

Robert Young writes a great piece to help you understand the new socially intergrated media.

Dan has a theory that BlogMedia will soon be another B5 acquisition.

Is 9rules a Blog Network? Does it matter?

Insta Media puts some perspective into the New York Times vs. Digg traffic comparison.

The Weblog Wire

Which Hollywood actor gets the best return on investment? It’s not who you think!

I like the blog Brain Based Business. Today Dr. Weber had an interesting post saying that maybe it’s time to get rid of staff meetings. Amen!

Another wonderful article on how cell phones have changed Africa, by The Washington Post via Smart Mobs.

The Net Neutrality War Continues

The truth is out there. We don’t really care about quality. We want fequently updated content. 

Explore posts in the same categories: 9rules, Africa, B5 Media, blog media, blog networks, Brain Based Business, candice quates, Digg, flickr, Hollywood, Insta Media, Liz Strauss, net neutrality, New York Times, Om, traffic, Washington Post

12 Comments on “Tuesday Morning Remix (Bond Girl Edition)”

  1. Dan Zarrella Says:

    thanks for the link, and I love the girls, but who is this “we” that prefers quantity over quality?
    The top notch bloggers mentioned all produce pretty good quality at a fast pace, add in the pareto nature of the web and you have a trifecta for these elite blogs.
    but down here in the tail I personally say I’d prefer quality, wouldn’t you?

  2. chartreuse Says:

    When I said we, I meant that in a collective audience sense. ‘We’ at the end of the tail like quality and my blog! And on a rainy day, Brian’s blog!🙂

  3. Brian Says:

    >>>The truth is out there. We don’t really care about quality. We want fequently updated content.

    Careful there Prince. Quality matters… what Paul says is that *accuracy* is not crucial *for certain types of blogs.*

    Is this one of those?🙂

    Or more likely, were you being sarcastic?


  4. For the record, I’d rather buy YouTube than BlogMedia.

  5. Adam Elend Says:

    If you want to sell to me, show me you know me. Show me things I think are good that other people will hate. Make me an insider.

    Tyler Perry is the king of the long tail. And he couldn’t get a studio to look twice at his film. That’s why being wide and big is like tying your hands behind your back and screaming, “I’m fucking vanilla.”

  6. chartreuse Says:

    Jeremy, I want to buy YouTube,too!

    Adam, you are right on target.

    Brian, have I ever been sarcastic?

  7. range Says:

    A lot of people want to buy YouTube.
    When will YouTube implode? The last time I read about this, YouTube was trying to find a way to market itself fiercely. With the TB of data that they stream each month.

  8. Matt Says:

    Eh – I answered Dan over at JOAB – but we’re not for sale – and we’re not looking to join b5media.

    Unfortunately, just not alot going on in the blog network world.

    Matty

  9. candice Says:

    Thanks Chartreuse. That story has been kicking around my head for a while now. A lot of stuff from the lost month is like that. (As in, utterly surreal and semi-forgotten in the blur of heat and obsessive newswatching.)

  10. Scrivs Says:

    Unfortunately, just not alot going on in the blog network world.

    *snickers

  11. chartreuse Says:

    no, thank you Candice. It gave me a reason to some pictures of hot chicks!🙂

  12. Reynold Says:

    Perhaps we want frequently updated quality content?


Leave a Reply

