Website Security Alert (YELLOW)

[YouTube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0iDT8le29M8]

Explore posts in the same categories: Liz Strauss, Loren Feldman, Paul Scrivens, vaspers, WARNING, Website Security

37 Comments on “Website Security Alert (YELLOW)”

  1. jennifer Says:

    FUNNY VIDEO

    Char,

    I had just finished reading the comments in the last post which made the impact even more devestating. I will be on my best behavior from now on!

    I don’t see why this blog isn’t the most popular on the internet. It’s smart, funny and serious all at the same time. Good work!

  2. range Says:

    Hilarious Char. Loren is pretty funny. I’m surprised that he was wearing a T-Shirt in this vlog.

    I’ve always thought that Chartreuse was pronounced the french way, “chartreuse”

  3. chartreuse Says:

    Jennifer, this is the most popular blog on the internet.🙂

    Range, this blog isn’t ready for a shirtless Loren. And how we pronounce it in ‘The Big Easy’ is Char-Truse. But I answer to ‘stupid’, too.

  4. howard Says:

    Comedy is about timing. This was perfect.

    Applause.

    I only wish I had thougt of it.

  5. Robert Bruce Says:

    Loren needs his own TV show.

    Oh wait, he already has one.

  6. Scrivs Says:

    I’ll calm down when Beyonce stops reinventing herself.

  7. Mark Says:

    Ok Char. Allowing Loren to post his mug in a video and restricting the ensuing conversation to text is YESTERDAY. It’s old media and not moving things forward one iota into this new media world you’re begging and pushing us to enter into immediatly, if only to save our souls from the eternal damnation of being irrevalent in the new world.

    So, if we’re going to continue with these video posts from Loren, or whomever, I would like to see you incorporate this somehow into your blog –

    http://www.joshpaul.com/blog/?p=132

    Video post with video comments tagged onto the end.

    Welcome to the future.😉

  8. Brian Says:

    Look Loren… no one is more abusive, ornery, and downright unreasonable in the Chartreuse (beta) comments than me. I know it, you know it, everyone knows it.

    What do I get for it? Not even a mention.

    I want my own Website Security Alert NOW.

    Don’t test me man. Who knows what will happen?

    I mean, did anyone see Mark David Chapman coming?

    Other than Yoko, of course.


  9. Mark,
    Relax pal, dont make me start monitoring you. The big man does whatever he wants. Nobody orders Char to do anything. Ask the ex wives. So just relax pal.

    Brian,
    Now your going psycho ? Great, just great.

    Char,
    What do you want me to do boss? Should I just whack Brian, or give him what he wants? What does he want? For me to monitor him here, or to monitor his site?

  10. candice Says:

    Nothing wrong with an admitted scoundrel. That’s the better kind really, rather than the guys all trying to be “nice.” Nice guys are boring.

  11. David Krug Says:

    I”m the biggest pyscho on this site. I have the most mentions, tags, and abuses. I don’t get a freaking mention. WTF. I’m going to have to launch anti chartreuse blog.

  12. Brian Says:

    I vote for whacking me. Then my kids will grow up brats due to the insurance money, and yet, it will not be my fault.🙂


  13. Brian,
    As much as I enjoy killing people with the shit he made me learn in karate, I can’t whack you till I get the order. I hope he tells me not to, I’m starting to like you.

    Krug,
    Anti chartreuse site? Dont get me going on you bro, you couldn’t take it. Really.

  14. Mark Says:

    Not to break up the fun here, but in case any of you are interested in the video commenting tool, the dude that wrote it has left some comments on my site. Drop by if you’d like to discover some more details on it and him

    Moving the Discussion Forward

    Sorry for the blatent self-promotion, but I think what this dude’s doing is cool, relevant and forward thinking and he needs our support.

  15. Liz Strauss Says:

    Site,
    I’m not sure I understand your message. Could you go over it one more time — a little slower? Meanwhile, Char and Brian, and Howard, and Robert, and everyone, wanna go have a beer?

  16. howard Says:

    had 10 beers myself and watched the video all night

  17. David Krug Says:

    Had 46 Beers Yesterday Still Recovering. First drink in 2 months.

  18. chartreuse Says:

    Mr. Site Security,

    The reason you were hired was to avoid avoid threads like this.

    Overindulgence in spirits, murder plots, the putting down of Beyonce, mixed in with the latest in social internet technology are the kind of things which lead to stuff like Adsense and BizNicheMedia. Not the kind of things I advocate.

    I’m very disappointed.

    Let’s see if I can put things back on track.

    Brian, anyone who reads your site knows how big of a threat you are to keeping people awake. We will treat you accordingly.🙂

    Mark, If you look in the archives you’ll see that we discussed video comments here before. But I don’t think this site is ready for that yet. I still don’t even understand RSS. The idea of Howard and Vaspers responding to my diatrabes in video causes me to pause.

    Scrivs, I’ll be passing your comment to VampireFeet and letting him take care of you.

    Candice, please answer the personal email I just sent you with pictures in your Bond girl bathing suit and some heels. We need to talk. Just ignore the noise the exwife of mine you know will be making despite the fact it’s probably true.

    Loren, we need to talk about your future here at Chartreuse (beta).

    Now I’m going have a beer with Liz and guys before last call.

    G’night!


  19. Am I getting fired? Don’t blame me boss please. I’m only one guy against an onslaught of your insane readers. These people are sly and tricky. Tricky I tell ya. They come at you from all directions and angles. It’s like a wave of locusts. I’m only one man damn it. One man, against this sea of ideas and thoughts.

    Fire me if you must, but please dont make me apologize again. We remember what happened last time you made me apologize.

  20. Brian Says:

    I musta had a few too many myself last night.

    What was I thinking making such audacious statements?

    I mean, you simply DO NOT mess with Yoko.

  21. Liz Strauss Says:

    Whew! I sure am glad I got everything straightened out.🙂

  22. Liz Strauss Says:

    Whew! I sure am glad I got everything straightened out.🙂 *she said trying to look like Pollyanna with a beer*

  23. Robert Bruce Says:

    What happened last night?

    I woke up this morning on the shoulder of Hwy 27 outside Miami Int.’l Airport with no wallet and no pen…

  24. candice Says:

    Chartreuse dear… I have enough men to get into trouble with. 😉

  25. chartreuse Says:

    Oh well, it was worth a shot.😉
    What if I let you drive VampireFeet’s ferarri?🙂

  26. VampireFeet Says:

    Char, I love your site but there is no way I’m letting you drive my imaginary car!

  27. Liz Strauss Says:

    Robert,
    I have your pen and your wallet. I’ve never been on Hwy 27 though.

  28. Brian Says:

    Yeah Robert… and what was with the midget?

  29. Clyde Smith Says:

    Good thing I chilled the fuck out.

  30. Robert Bruce Says:

    Liz – Pls send via FEDEX asap. And if the fifty’s gone, you’re going to get a torrent of unexpected flames on SB this week.

    Bryan – Yeah, I picked up a new Chinese-made MG last week. Runs great until you run into an audacious Texas writer with no conscience and a “few too many” under his belt…

    (This comment sponsored by FEDEX and MG respectively)

  31. Robert Bruce Says:

    Retraction:

    This comment is NOT sponsored by Fedex and MG respectively” is how the above line should have read.

    You know, with all the self-righteousness about payperpost going around, don’t want people thinking I’ve sold out

    Particularly Brian…

  32. Liz Strauss Says:

    Actually, Robert. I had so much fun that I added a fifty when I sent if FED EX via MG to your room at the RITZ CARLTON. I figure I have so little money, that I should spend it where the fun really is.

  33. Liz Strauss Says:

    PS Site, I hope you like my outfit today it’s Versace with no shoes.

  34. Amado Says:

    Pretty Interesting.


Leave a Reply

