Scrivs Wins


It was obvious that Tampa/St.Pete was not big enough for Paul Scrivens and myself.


So after much debate I decided to surrender the trailer park hurricane magnets to 9 rules and move my base of operations toward the girls of Southern California.

Santa Monica to be specific.

Immediate changes include pictures of me with b-list celebrities, more bikinis, and very tall glasses of Long Island Ice Tea.

Other than that it will be business as usual.

Explore posts in the same categories: blog networks, chartreuse (beta), girls, Paul Scrivens, personal

19 Comments on “Scrivs Wins”

  1. Brian Says:

    Word.

    Because Everclear didn’t write a song called “Tampa.”

  2. Aaron Says:

    Good luck, Char!

  3. Gabe Says:

    Very cool. Now is Santa Monica big enough for Santa Monica and yourself?

  4. David Krug Says:

    Dude,
    Welcome to So Cal. I’m down here in San Diego. NY wasn’t big enough. I’ve yet to bump into a blogger I know. Wootang.

    Good to see you relocating. Relocating creates new opportunities, perspectives, etc.

    Bringing your kid with ya too?


  5. have you seen home prices. i have to sell more of your holdings now. Great. Right at the bottom.

    Note to readers – buy what Char is selling๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Andy H Says:

    Aside from eye candy, isn’t SoCal Char-Hell ??

  7. rafi Says:

    Moving to LA is a clear sign that you’re going overboard on this Tom Cruise conspiracy research.

  8. Mark Says:

    It doesnt matter, because you are not your zipcode. You probably know some kid on the other side of the world better than you knew anyone in Tampa or will know in Santa Monica.

    It’s the values that are important, not the land — and don’t even start worrying about those things called tractors.

    …or something like that.

  9. Jason Boog Says:

    I’m headed out there real soon. Save some B-List celebrities for me…

  10. Fraser Says:

    Good luck w/ the move. Say hello to that crazy guy who’s always around the pier (and Venice Beach) dressed up as a thong wearing Abe Lincoln.

  11. a life blog Says:

    […] think so..” No Comments so far Leave a comment RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI Leave a comment Line and paragraph breaks automatic, e-mail address never displayed, HTMLallowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong> […]


  12. I sold 10,000 apple shares for you – go get a crap condo in venice

  13. Roy T Says:

    Welcome to the west coast

  14. range Says:

    Wow, Santa Monica, pretty sweet. No more winters.

  15. chartreuse Says:

    Wealth Advisor, at the prices of these homes you may have to sell everything? Can I option my wireless rights?

    Santa Monica is delicious. My daughter get to spend time on a beach when she’s here.
    And Daddy gets to test out new mommies.๐Ÿ™‚


  16. ha! next time, the pants are on you…

  17. chartreuse Says:

    I have no idea what you are talking about.๐Ÿ™‚

  18. Jordan Glasner Says:

    While I guess it’s a step up from FL, I wouldn’t wish the land of glamour and glitz on anyone. When you get sick of the thrills, remember..

    Cali.. a great place to visit.

  19. work Says:

    Personally, I am so glad to have found such an easy system that I can work
    at home effortlessly.
    I have been working at home for over 21 years, and finally this vehicle has
    come along and has changed my life for the better! It’s about time.
    …and I don’t have to Speak-2-no-1 …ever


Leave a Reply

