That’s Hot! (Or What The Readers Of This Site Do When They Are Not Staring At Breasts)


One of the cool things about this site is that it’s readers are doing so many interesting things.


We have watched, in real time, the inexplicable success of BizNicheMedia and 9rules. The rise of poet Robert Bruce. We’ve watched David Krug and PopCrunch survive despite my bashing and Meme continue to thrive despite a trainwreck of an interview with me.

The Level9 Media Group continues to launch sites despite a small dust up with Matt from the Blog Herald. And look at the Blog Herald. Despite a shaky start it still thrives under BlogMedia. And Duncan Riley survives too despite the censorship we put him through at The Blogging Times.

People here don’t just talk. They do.


My friend Brian Clark started his blog the same time I did. Unlike mine, his became wildly popular and hovers in the Technorati top 1000. That wasn’t enough though. He just launched Tubetorial. What it does is teach you how to make more money online. The sweet part is that it’s in a screencast/video format so you can’t screw up. That’s hot.

Adam Kalsey and I kept missing each other when I was in San Francisco. He recently introduced Feed Crier. In case you haven’t heard, it’s a feed reader but is delivered via IM. Wwwaaayyy cool idea. It’s something we regular folks understand. And getting the info you want instantly with a tool we get is hot.

Financial Guru Bill Cara mentions some financial shows you can watch via the internet. It seems the money boys love that stuff. Anyway, one of the shows he mentions is Wall Strip which is being produced by my friend (and partner) Howard Lindzon. The show doesn’t go into production till later this month but since I have some inside info on it I can say this. It’s gonna be hot.


There’s a lot of other stuff going on I’m not even supposed to mention, but fuck that.

Oh Word, the music/hipster site, has a project in the works to give regular folks the chance to get their hands on some music schwag. LifeLock is going to be working with folks who have social networking pages. Liz Strauss has a super secret super cool thing she’s working on. Noah Brier and Julie Levine are working on something to change the advertising industry. My brother is starting a different kind of video NFL show and I got this chick in South Africa who’s going to be bringing a video perspective to my Angelina Jolie site.

Angelina Jolie.

Now that’s hot…

Explore posts in the same categories: 9rules, Adam Kalsey, angelina jolie, Bill Cara, BizNicheMedia, blog herald, blog networks, Blogging Times, breast, Brian Clark, Duncan Riley, Entreprenuership, Feed Crier, hot, Howard Lindzon, Julie Levine, Level9 Media, Liz Strauss, meettravis, meme, new media, Noah Brier, Oh Word, Robert Bruce, tubetorial

18 Comments on “That’s Hot! (Or What The Readers Of This Site Do When They Are Not Staring At Breasts)”

  1. TerryC Says:

    That opening picture is hilarious.
    This posts reminds me that as an avid reader I need to stare at more women!
    Just kidding dear!🙂 (My wife reas this blog,too!)

  2. chartreuse Says:

    As the owner of two ex-wives I recommend you keep your eyes on the one you have. Your wallet will appreciate it!

  3. Jordan Glasner Says:

    Just think what the lurkers must be up to😉


  4. Thanks char – that was nice.

    I am only your financial advisor but pretty good grammar on that ramble. Improvement.

    You must be loving the sun!

    Jolie keeps looking better and better. wow


  5. My Brain Is an Empty Swimming Pool But I Get By with a Little Help from Chartreuse’s Friends

    Nobody does a link-heavy post quite like Chartreuse. I daresay he built half of his bloggy following through healthy doses of link love and sexy pictures. Interestingly enough, I found his blog for the first time when he sandwiched my…

  6. chartreuse Says:

    I’ll be honest. My spelling has not improved at all, I just remember to use spellcheck more often!

    And you are right Jordan, the lurkers gotta be doing some cool stuff, too.

  7. Meme Says:

    hehehe…now if i could just have boobs like the chick in the first picture.

  8. raincoaster Says:

    I DO have boobs like that, and I spend half my life trying to lose obnoxious kids like that one. Why is he wearing so much lipgloss, anyway?


  9. when I wear yellow mine look that big as well – unfortuneately😦

  10. Roy T Says:

    The sites in blog format are fun, but after a couple more we are launching this fall, I’m incorporating a couple “other things” into the company that should make it a well rounded media company, not just a network.

    I’ll be out in Santa Monica soon, see you there

  11. aboutmakingmoney Says:

    Love that first picture🙂 Lol.. can’t stop laughing at it. I love his facial expression. Looks like he is going to say “F@#! Me Dead! They are Huuugeeee”🙂

    so raincoaster any picture of you?😉 ha ha.

  12. raincoaster Says:

    None this revealing. I generally wear my underwear on the INSIDE of my clothes. But I see she’s forgotten a layer.

  13. circean Says:

    Now, Angelina Jolie is HOT…. and the 1st picture, the kids are so corrupt these days😉. But yes I gotta agree that staring at women is so much fun🙂

  14. Shoulung Says:

    I might get more blogging done if I didn’t spend so much time on breasts…

    What was I saying?

    Is that Angelina Jolie? Whew!

  15. raincoaster Says:

    *note to self: references to the size of my breasts are very, very good for clickthroughs*


  16. […] I forgot to mention: Great photo As seen on Chartreuse Check around there for more …. pictures ¤ Read (1) […]

  17. aboutmakingmoney Says:

    ha ha raincoaster. Great Tits. Ooops I mean Great Tip. I am sure mentioning of ones breast is a great way to get Traffic to your blog.


  18. […] Astute readers will remember that she was a chick who became famous being herself. […]


Leave a Reply

