[site annoucement] Dealing With Former Employees

When the emails started coming to me about the Loren Feldman situation I did what any good friend would do: I ignored it and hoped his blood wouldn’t end up on my shirt (I also left a comment on Valleywag but who reads that?)

But since I was planning the new season of this blog I felt I could and should do more.

Despite the fact that he runs a thriving video production business and produces scores of online shows I offered him his old gig back here at Chartreuse (beta) .

Even though this blog averaged several thousand views a day (even while on hiatus) and it’s a privilege to work here despite the low pay and lack of benefits, he turned me down.

He seems to think that his future lies in his own projects instead of following my magnanimous lead.

Because of the lack of Site Security on this blog, I ask that you all please follow the golden rule (…jeez…look it up here) when it comes to blog comments until we can get the situation rectified.

Let’s keep comments like this to a minimum, please. We love free speech but the new season of this blog abhors bad spelling.

And as for Mr. Feldman, we wish him the best and pass along the number to our dry-cleaner.

Explore posts in the same categories: 1938 media, ANNOUCEMENT, art, best of, Loren Feldman

18 Comments on “[site annoucement] Dealing With Former Employees”

  1. Matt Craven Says:

    Spelling… you mean sort of like misspelling ANNOUCEMENT in the title of this post?

    Welcome back!
    Matty

  2. David Krug Says:

    Was that an apology or ? Just a twisted walk down a strange path with no end in site just a map with no real destination? I’m confused after reading that.

  3. Ankit Says:

    Welcome back Chartreuse…
    I missed your posts, and its a pleasure to see you blogging again.

  4. Gale Says:

    Loren Feldman is a racist asshole. Some bitch chopping him to pieces would be too good for him. I know he’s your friend (read the Valleywag comment) but he needs to disappear for a long time.
    People like you Char, who support him are even worse than he is. Ignoring his hateful ways and offering him jobs enables him to stay the creep that he is without trying to change.
    Fuck you and him.

  5. chartreuse Says:

    Matt, don’t ruin the experience for everyone else! That was a just a subtle joke. As my favorite GOPer shouldn’t you be out kicking babies are something?🙂 Thanks for the welcome.

    David if you don’t understand it just let it marinate in your head for a few days. Maybe you’ll get it by the end of season 3.

    Ankit, thank you.

    Gale, thank you for your comment.

  6. Matt Craven Says:

    Loren Feldman is a racist asshole.

    No, he’s not.

    I’ve known him for quite some time – how well do you know him?

    Matt

  7. Matt Craven Says:

    As my favorite GOPer shouldn’t you be out kicking babies are something?

    I’m a libertarian – and as such, prefer to shoot babies as opposed to kicking them🙂

    Matt


  8. Hope you are feeling well.

    Welcome back.

    Krug is back to rip off someone new so it makes sense that he is now friends with Loren.


  9. By the way – Sphere sucks Char. Don’t leeave an easy wayout.

    Whats your social commentary on subprime and hedge funds. come on…

  10. David Krug Says:

    Howard,
    Have you always been a prick or is that something new? Speaking of ripoffs I wonder if CBS will ever get their ROI on WallStraps.

  11. David Krug Says:

    Sounds like Gale and Howard are marinating in the same warm and fuzzy comment zone.


  12. Dave…They will as did my investors. Called shareholder value. Not pump and dump like you.

  13. David Krug Says:

    Howard,
    Maybe you are right. I see some value in it occassionally. I especially liked the Lauren Reaves IPO show it was very WebbAlerty. I’m not opposed to learning from folks and from past mistakes but somehow I wonder if you are here just to toss insults. I will keep my mouth shut from bashing everything otherwise it will ruin the environment because I enjoy watching Char entertain.

    Wish you the best,
    David

  14. chartreuse Says:

    Man, I really need security here.
    Howard, glad you dropped by. btw, you make my next post!

  15. range Says:

    Honestly, I have less time for video blogs than last year. Except for Mr. Angry from time to time, I don’t bother anymore. The whole situation with Loren sounds strange. I really don’t know what to say.

  16. R Says:

    Will the Fat Boys be reuniting soon as well?
    I sense a Marvin Gaye/Tupac show on the horizon.
    ONE NIGHT ONLY!


  17. David – eat shit. Char can handle it. You are a lowlife.


Leave a Reply

