The Late Wednesday But Really For Thursday Morning Remix (‘On Purpose’ Edition)

Back in the Day, Diane told me about Thursday being the new Friday. I was down with that but forgot about it.

Tim Stay inadvertently reminded me when he sent me this clip. (Let the weekend begin!)

[YouTube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JDpGZGZi20c]

One of the absolute worse things about MySpace is going to a page and being blasted by a song you don’t like. Andy S. solves that problem, inadvertently making me want to go back to MySpace and visit my three friends.

Gary Webb was the investigative reporter who linked the CIA, Nicaragua and the US Crack epidemic. Read how that inadvertently destroyed his career.

Adam went with Mom on ‘Bring Your Kid To Work Day’ and inadvertently found out why he wants to work at home.

This Paris Hilton story inadvertently got me thinking about this story. Maybe it was the part about restaurants.

The New York housing market inadvertently gave us a sneak peek at Nathan’s piece for Audience 2.0

Noah Brier inadvertently led me to YouTube today and this P Diddy videoblog post. That got me thinking about my brother’s videoblog which is, to me, a bit more interesting.Which took me back to Noah Brier. Jeez!

So that, inadvertently, brings me to the end of this post. But since I’m now dizzy, I’ll end with another KnowMoreMedia video clip.

On purpose.

Explore posts in the same categories: 1938 media, Andy Skelton, blog networks, Diane Ensley, Gary Webb, Know More Media, Liz Strauss, Manage To Change, meettravis, Noah Brier, Paris Hilton, Swarming Media

14 Comments on “The Late Wednesday But Really For Thursday Morning Remix (‘On Purpose’ Edition)”

  1. Mr Angry Says:

    My brain is overwhelmed. But that “block MySpace profile songs” may be the single most valuable link in the history of the internet.

  2. rafi Says:

    neither video clip shows for me….. cool links otherwise.

  3. Brian Says:

    How are those Know More Media vids? Me Confused.

    And as much as I despise her, that shot of Paris is *hot*.

  4. range Says:

    I hate myspace. I only got there because of Leigh Lezark, Alexis Paige and The Sounds, Pony Up! I don’t go there anymore. I went there for a few days. Still, its good for bands I guess. I liked the “I knows me some ugly myspace pages” competition by ZeFrank.

  5. Matt Says:

    I do not find Paris attractive – and I wouldn’t do her with a stolen dick.

    Matt

  6. David Krug Says:

    Matt you need to blog for me on Popcrunch. Paris is a nitwit. I mean her good friend and roomate/boyfriend runs around claling Lindsey Lohan a firecrotch. And we got this on tape.

  7. Tim Stay Says:

    Brian, Know More Media hired an aspiring film student named Adam Gardner and told him to make 2 short clips about business humor. Adam wrote, filmed and edited these two clips. We are trying to build up a video library of funny business video clips. We welcome submissions from any others out there.

    Matt, I agree – there is nothing appealing about Paris in any way for me.

  8. Diane Ensey Says:

    What did happen to Thursday being the new Friday? It went away when I realized it meant working more than my usual 12 hours in order to get everything done.

    I did get a fab solution to overwork, though. Charge more. I’ve been charging more, working slightly less and people don’t mind if I book them a couple of weeks out. Income is up and I get more respect.

    So, I’m hoping that this will still eventually lead to a 4-day week, where the fifth day can be spent in the pleasures of wine and song.

  9. Brian Says:

    Thanks Tim… no branding in them though? Shame.

    And let me repeat — I DESPISE PARIS HILTON.

    Something about that photo though… I must need a new car. 🙂


  10. The actor in the KMM vids is terrific.

  11. chartreuse Says:

    Yeah, those videos need to be branded. Too good not to be!
    Diane, love the idea of charging more and doing less!

  12. mr skin Says:

    Paris is definately way hotter than Lohan. But Paris is such a ditz! Was she dropped on her head as a child?

  13. Amado Says:

    Pretty Interesting.


Leave a comment