The Quest To Find A Prettier Robert Scoble

ย 

I’m writing this post without the permission of my partners.

Fuck it.

So check this out.


That chick is one of the finalist for some of the video shows we’ve been putting together while I’ve been hanging in New York.

I think she’s a better looking than Robert Scoble.

I’ve been working with some smart people and putting together a few video shows. Some for the Blogging Times and some stand-alone.

WallStrip is aย  daily videoshow about the stock market that will launch early next month.

Not a CNBC/Cramer look but of an irreverent, no sacred cows view of peoples obsession with how money is made in this age. Word is already out about it and it’s going to be tight.

The team not only includes Minic Rivera, Howard Lindzon and myself, but also some of the best financial bloggers in the country. Trader Mike, Andy Swan and Nick Fenton from Day Trade Team, Roger Nussbaum of Random Roger, Brian Shannon of Alphatrends, Dave Landry and Michelle Leder from Footnoted.org. Adam Elend and Jeff Marks of Bright Red Pictures are the show producers.

It’s a high quality project despite me being involved.

We also are doing some shows for the Blogging Times.

One show is cooler, shorter version of Good Morning America produced daily except it’s all about the blogosphere. One is a video all about widgets done with the content found at WidgetLabs (A new Blogging Times acquisition, btw) and some others even I won’t talk about yet.

We think the shows will go well with the quality writers and video shows we already have. ( By the way, if you haven’t been paying attention, TBT has some of the best writers on the planet with more to come. And Erin F. and Mr. Angry are not too shaby either!)

One of the fun things about this is that almost all the work is being done by people I met on this blog. (Now you see why I never bothered with ads? )

So prepare to see these new shows in the next few weeks.

If you happen to be in New York and and think we should be talking to you about your project/blog/girlfriend let me know.

If you don’t live in New York, that’s still cool. Let me know what’s up and we’ll figger it out.

And I’m also looking for an apartment to sublet for a couple of months until I find some digs. So email me about that too if you know of a spot because I think Site Security is tired of me sleeping on his couch. (I have a spot in Santa Monica I can trade you!)

Explore posts in the same categories: housekeeping

11 Comments on “The Quest To Find A Prettier Robert Scoble”

  1. Terry C Says:

    that’s hot!

  2. Liz Strauss Says:

    This is coming together like a pinepple upside-down cake made by grandma. Looking very nice I must say — even though you’re involved with with it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Janet Cole Says:

    Wallstrip sounds great. GMA for bloggers? Only you would do that, Char! Does it include the weather? ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Jimmy Says:

    I think the blond looks great on camera. She’s funny, too.

    It’s nice to see you putting your money where your mouth is.

  5. rafi Says:

    All cool stuff.

    Now if only you could make a hit!

    If anyone is interested in sponsoring a viral video, contact me because I have a winner on-deck. Should be even bigger than Ghetto Big Mac.


  6. Gotta have the funny blogging weather – thats a great idea.


  7. Jimmy – he’s putting my money where his mouth is. ๐Ÿ™‚

    That’s why he’s even smarter than you think and I am dummmmer

  8. MB Says:

    Prince is the cheapest man I know. It’s why I stopped dating him! But I like the idas and wish him luck.

    p.s.-buy a fucking car! ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. MB Says:

    sorry that is supposed to be ideas.

  10. Andy H Says:

    > I think sheโ€™s a better looking than Robert Scoble.

    And the (under)stating-the-painfully-obvious award goes to… Charizard.

  11. Mr Angry Says:

    “Not too shabby” is the nicest thing anyone’s said about me in ages! Arguably, even I am better looking than Scoble.


Leave a comment