5 Internet Businesses Someone Needs To Start Right Now, Please.

I have no technical skills.

I'm just a dude with a blog.

But here is a list of businesses I would like to see.  

A MySpace for Adults: We grown folks want to be cool, too. Just visit MySpace, TagWorld and the like and see adults all over the place looking for other adults. Listen carefully. We adults wouldn't recognize our neighbors in a police lineup. But we would love to meet new people who share our fetishes but we never have to look in the eye.

 

The CNN Killer: People want to be informed. But there is wwaayy too much information. I want to be able to watch the news by tag. For example. I want to type in Iraq and get a one minute update of Iraq in video with all the different internet sources below it. I want to be able to type in Angelina Jolie and get the same thing. A one minute video and a list of sources below. Find Bryant Gumble, pull uber-great Keith Olbermann from MSNBC hell, and push Beth Ostrosky from Howard Stern's bed and give them this project.

YouTube Business: Every week all across the country there are seminars and conventions going on about slews of stuff. Schools and businesses are putting all types of video online. Why don't someone put it all in one place where I can just pull it up? And let me put up video myself if I want to? I want to type in microbiology and be able to watch somebody telling me something about it. And if anyone mentions Google Video then you have no idea what I am talking about.

Rolling Stone Killer: I want an on-line music magazine with in-depth stories like Vanity Fair used to have. But with video clips. And the entire unedited recordings of the interviews online. And to give it real traction, don't allow any ads from any music companies. Really.

A Media Recommendation Engine: I love recommendation engines. And I agree with Pete Cashmore that most software needs to be specific but I would like a recommendation engine for media. If some chick likes the movie Fight Club I would like a chance to see what music she likes and TV shows because we may agree on some of that stuff, too or she might intro me to something cool I never heard of. So make an engine with Movies, TV, Music, Websites and Video Games.

Now go get rich.

Thanks.

Explore posts in the same categories: Army Of One, Beth Ostrosky, Bryant Gumble, chartreuse (beta), CNN, fight club, Howard Stern, Keith Olbermann, music, MySpace, new media, old media, personal, Rolling Stone, sexy, TagWorld, technology, video, YouTube

14 Comments on “5 Internet Businesses Someone Needs To Start Right Now, Please.”

  1. bill Says:

    you should totally invent a web 2.0 killer.you could even do away with the adds because i would pay for that.

  2. Key Billioson Says:

    I like the first two ideas. Anything to get Beth away from Howard is cool with me!

  3. TerryC Says:

    interesting


  4. […] chartreuse (BETA) » Blog Archive » 5 Internet Businesses Someone Needs To Start Right Now, Please. 5 Internet Businesses Someone Needs To Start Right Now, Please. […]


  5. […] Will someone please start that music magazine I talked about and do a story on the ineptitude of these idiots. […]

  6. Diane Ensey Says:

    The YouTube for business would be awesome and even worth a subscription fee.

  7. SippinWhisky Says:

    I like the way you think.

  8. chartreuse Says:

    Too bad I have no technical skills. But if I ever do get them, (or convince my ex-es that my money would be better spent in the hands of an Indian software team) watch out!

  9. Liz Strauss Says:

    Hey, I have the skills. You get the money. I’m in.

  10. Sabrina Morgan Says:

    Nice list! Just a heads up, the first one’s been done, at least twice: There’s xpeeps, which was designed for adult industry networking but is heavily used by fans, fetishists, and everyday people, and MyAdultSpace, which is more generally sexually oriented.

    I would pay with my own blood for the last one. Mamma needs more books…

  11. chartreuse Says:

    Thanks Sabrina. I'm just looking volvo driving soccer moms! 🙂

  12. Mike Says:

    There is a Adult MySpace already for those of you who have yet to find us.. http://www.MyNudie.com A Place for Adults! Come check us out, but 18+ ONLY!!

  13. zoobeen Says:

    if any who will need start business or any information or any help in maldives pls contact me (zoobeen) email;zoobeen777@yahoo.com phone 960 7829777 u can sms me .


Leave a comment